The tendency of news reporters in the media to focus more on problems and emergencies than on positive developments is harmful to the individuals and the society as a whole. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, news reporters considered bad news and emergencies to be more important than others so they prefer to report. However, some people think this is not good for people and community. I will claim that news could focus on something bad and emergencies but positive news still needs to be reported. Reporting problems and emergencies bring great convenience to people in general. For example, car accidents happen in many places every day. It is quick to announce people by reporting and they could be careful and avoid going there. Moreover, the news always reports emergencies such as the news of typhoon. This is paying locals attention to protect them and make them can go safe place as soon as possible. On the other hand, the positive developments encourage people to live. Nowadays many people are sick of their feelings in society. Reporting positive news could encourage them that life is not so hard. For example, disabled athletes want to try their best to win the game, even though their practices are more difficult than general people. They still want to tackle the goal. In addition, there are many films to talk about someone broken and trying to make their life better again in the news. These films help people realise everything is fine, if they are willing to live again. To sum up, the tendency of reporting problem and emergencies are convenient for people. The positive developments could reassure people in the individuals and the society when they felt tired.