Nowadays, most countries can improve the standard of living through economic development, but some social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of this phenomenon outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, many countries have had a chance to improve the level of life through economic advancement. New sources of income might be harmful to society at the same time. It is agreed, the actions, that might be considered improper, are worth it, when it comes to the country’s economy. Analyzing the chance to decrease the amount of lower class, as well as an opportunity to advance the technology breakthrough in the global market will prove it. First of all, a growing economy has to offer more workplaces, which will provide a better level of life for the majority of the population. As we all know, China has a significant role in the world’s trading; using kids' labour, enslaving people, withdrawing food. Chinese authorities managed to grow the country to one of the leaders world-wise. The ethics of the mentioned methods might be biased, but they resulted in growth for the whole nation. Therefore, it makes it clear, that the “game is worth the candle”, the price that we pay is equivalent to the reward, even if it is measured in human lives. Secondly, the solution to the negative outcomes can be found in the same place; unprincipled measures might be profitable enough in technological advancement. An increase in demand for qualified specialists will result in an improvement of the educational system, therefore everyone will have an opportunity to afford a school and get a high-paying job in tech. In such a way, the good outweighs the bad in the sense of economic growth. In conclusion, the phenomenon of the country’s development for the price of social values can be dubious. But I tend to agree with the worth of it, as it performs as a trampoline for the nation’s future endeavours.