Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the most recent trends in today's world is the upsurge in teenagers doing unpaid community work in their spare time. There is a wild split of belief among people that this is a popular subject of debate. In my perspective, doing unpaid community work in their free time has more positive impacts than negative ones.I agree with this idea for many reasons. On the one hand, critics may point out some drawbacks. They might say that young people can join together in small groups for charity work and do activities that are not compatible with society and are against the law, such as drug deals and robbery. On the other hand, there are a number of arguments in favour of my stance. Mainly, people who work in their spare time for an unpaid wage are responsible for society. That is the most preponderant one, and it has several consequences in various ways. They get an opportunity to learn time management. Secondly, they can get different experiences in society, such as how to communicate with diverse people, compassion for one another, and unity to work well together, which are essential parts of becoming a reasonable person. Furthermore, teens will have many activities to do in their spare time as volunteers. Therefore, they do not need to waste time. It will help them achieve their goals in the future. In my opinion, the whole world is focusing on educating teenagers about doing unpaid community work in their free time. In view of the arguments outlined above, one might conclude that, despite having certain disadvantages, the benefits of doing unpaid community work in their spare time in society are indeed too dire to ignore.