Some people think that all entertainment TV programme should educate people about the importance of social issue. To what extent do your agree or disagree.

Some people believe that all TV stations can only be allowed to display TV programme for educating people about how essential to be aware of social issue. Even though to some extend that is needed action to increase people's awareness about the issue. But in my opinion, I disagree to that notion for two main reasons. This essay will give elaboration of disagrement to that opinion. Normally, most people tend to find entertainments in TV that makes them entertained, enjoy, and relaxed after long-hours activities from workplace. Display only social program in all entertainments TV programme would only limit and restrict what people should watch in TV, and that could make people get annoyed. Although increasing people's awarness of social issue is essential, but there must be some other ways to choose for educating people. Therefore, people should be given a choice whether they are willing to watch social program in TV, or they more prefer to be entertained by watching other programme rather than social campaign in mass media. If main purpose is to educate more people to recognize of social problem in their surroundings, both national and local authorities should execute it effectively rather than throwing out social campaigns into all TV programme. For example, the government can select influenced figures in each region to be given a specific mission such bringing more people to aware about their environment. They are obliged to encourge folks in each area that they live to be more actively participating in social activities. In conclusion, people should be given an option to choose what they prefer to watch as a form of entertainments. If the core focus is to educate people, the government should find some other ways to choose such as appoint influenced figure to encourge folks to be more aware of their environment.