Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us buy things. Other people think that is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are many views about commercial messages have been influential on selling their products to people as opposed to people who believe we do not care much to advertisements as they have been covered everywhere. While advertising has been increased remarkably, I believe many of them are able to persuade people. Nowadays, companies devote a big part of their budget for advertising, as they believe it is the ultimate way to convince their target population to but their products. There are several beds to publish the ads and the internet is on the top of the list. They use different types of technologies to make a more attractive advertisement to grab the attention of clients. Furthermore, they hire some celebrities to represent the yields in media and grab the attention of people. For instance, the Nike has been using Ronaldo to increase their soccer boot selling and it seems they are very successful in persuading youngsters to a great extent. Additionally they provide a competition environment to force people to judge their products and compare them with other companies. On the other hand, many sociologist think that this generation are not convinced only by advertising. Although the internet and medias are a good option to promote and sell the products, individuals have several options and they usually compare before they decide about buying things. For instance, I decided to buy a laptop several months ago and I had bee searching the internet for comments, feedbacks of other people and comparisons. To be honest, I did not pay attention much to the advertisements and I decided to purchase my laptop based on highest score in two specific websites related to technology. In conclusion, while advertisements can have several effects on people decision, many individuals do not pay attention as much as people did before.