94.Today people are travelling more than ever before. Why is this the case? Whar are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

It is argued that people nowadays are going to other places more frequently. This essay would argue that the reason why this happens, is because of globalization and the improvement of transport, this allows people to travel easily, and the benefits of this development are that individuals can know new cultures and people. Nowadays, is easier for people to travel from one place to another. In the past, it was difficult to travel because there were only trains and boats, which only could travel short distances, and if they wanted to go far away, they needed to spend several weeks or even months to get to their destination. Now, there are aeroplanes flying every day to different parts of the world, and because of globalization, there are only a few restrictions and rules for travelling to other countries. For instance, people with Spanish passports can travel to all European countries without a VISA, except the United Kingdom. Travelling with friends, allows people to know better each other and strengthens the relationship between them since it is an experience that they may have only once in life. One of the main benefits of travelling is that it allows people to know and experience different cultures. Learning about religions and cultures will allow individuals to have more knowledge about life in other nations. Also, people can make friends from other places, which can help them improve their language skills. For example, most Chinese people when they need to learn English will opt to travel to countries in which their native language is English, and as a consequence, their English improve quickly than those who studied in China. In conclusion, the reason why more people are travelling around is that there is better transport and by travelling, people can learn about new cultures and religions.