110.Some people believe that nowdays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that individuals think that nowadays there are too many options to choose from. This essay completely agrees with this statement because these days what is important is to do what they like, but this can lead to confusion and stress. Nowadays, people only follow their hearts and do what they like. In the past, individuals were not able to make a lot of decisions, since their parents were the ones that made the decisions and they had no choice but to accept what they were offered. Now, parents and other people respect each other, so let individuals make their own decisions, such as what they want to eat, to study or to wear. Recent research concluded that people have approximately 120% more choices than there were in the last decades. The main issues of this situation are confusion and stress. This is because there are products that are very similar, with the same appearance, the only difference could be the material or some changes in the interior of the product. However, not every individual understands or knows how to find the differences, so people may waste hours investigating why the price of the product is different and which one they should buy. Normally, technical words are used to describe products, which leads to misunderstanding, so people get stressed and confused by all the details offered. For instance, many technological products such as computers, cameras and mobile phones use words which normal people may not understand. In conclusion, people make many decisions because nowadays individuals like following their feelings, and this may cause pressure and uncertainty when choosing.