112.In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

It is argued that although there are agricultural advances, an increasing number of individuals still suffering from hunger. The main reason for this is an increase in population and some people are unable to afford products, and the most viable solution is to encourage people not to waste. Every year there are more and more people in the world. So, more people need to be fed, and since most of the crops only can be produced in a specific season, the demand exceeds the supply, then, there is still a shortage of food produced. Another reason is that the prices of the products are increasing significantly. This is because because of the economic situation of the nations. This causes that family with low incomes to be unable to afford basic products. For example, from 2021 to 2022, prices of food in Spain increased by approximately 31%, but the annual earnings of the citizens didn't increase, instead, some sectors' salaries decreased. To tackle this problem, government and different people should encourage others not to waste. This is because some individuals do not realize what throwing food away can cause. So, telling people about the consequences, how many lives they could save by not wasting, and the large number of people who do not have food to eat. this can make people reduce the excessive purchase of food. For instance, in some European countries, there are campaigns, which tell people about how many individuals do not have anything to eat and how to help them, this resulted in a reduction of food waste by 22% and an increasing amount of food donations in charities. In conclusion, the reason why there are still a large number of people suffering from hunger is that there are some individuals who do not have money to afford food and with the increasing world population, the best solution is to encourage people to not waste food.