A knowledge of maths isn’t important for many job’s nowadays. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Maths is an important subject and is taught to everyone from their schools to make life easier. There is an ongoing argument over whether the knowledge of mathematics is crucial for many employments in recent days. However, I think being good at math is necessary regardless of the job because it helps us deal with many day-to-day tasks both personally and professionally. This essay disagrees with the statement and will explain the reasons for it. To begin with, Mathematics always helps us with many basic tasks such as bills, understanding finances, grocery, shopping and much more. Our lives entirely revolve around it in one or the other way. This is the main reason why people are being taught this subject from such a small age so that they can get a good grip on it. Similarly, in our work lives, to understand the flow of our income, basic knowledge of math is required. Because, it helps us to think and decide about monthly savings, expenses, tax deductions and last but not least, credit card statements and equated monthly instalments since these consume a huge part of any job holder's salary. Therefore, to regulate the money flow from our pockets, it is important to get a good hold of math. On the other hand, there are a lot of employees who try to handle work and personal life without knowing any basic numerical will lead to accumulated liabilities and hence, by an early age they become victims of loans and debts. This also leads to a decline in mental health conditions and stability in their lives. It is crucial for everyone to not fall prey to such adversities. To recapitulate, even though it is said that knowledge of mathematics is not necessary for many occupations, I strongly advocate that people must have a basic understanding of maths to regulate their expenses and liabilities and live peacefully without any problems.