Some people encourage young children to leave their parents’ house as soon as they become adults while others say children should stay at their parents’ house as long as possible. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, there is a long-term debate on children’s house-leaving themes. While one section of society, including myself, holds the view that young individuals should leave their parents’ home as soon as they reach maturity, others argue that the longer children stay at home, the more beneficial it will be. In this essay, I am going to discuss both of these views and state my personal position. On the one hand, leaving a parent home can guarantee the autonomy, independence, and impartiality of young people. Firstly, living alone can provide a huge number of new hard and soft skills, such as financial intelligence and keeping a household. This useful knowledge may have good effects on the youngsters’ later lives and support them in building a successful life path. Furthermore, by leaving their family home, individuals are able to gain total freedom and the right to choose their own lifestyle. Recent research conducted by the ICPO (International Children’s Protection Organization) has revealed that about 300 million kids are not capable of developing their talents due to restrictions made by family-dominated representatives. However, starting an independent life gives you opportunities to grow in many fields and develop as an individual. On the other hand, the absence of control by parents can lead to catastrophic consequences. To begin with, the scarcity of parental monitoring may result in a child’s behavior changing. For example, people who left their family home tend to be more eccentric, egoistic, and non-disciplined. As a result, they become unsociable and aggressive. In addition, some negative habits may occur in children without guardians. As an example, 11% of people who left their parents’ home when they were 18 years old in the Russian Federation had alcohol and tobacco addictions. This trend can be harmful for humans' health and well-being. From my personal point of view, I really believe that leaving a parent at a young age is beneficial for youngsters, and it should be encouraged. In conclusion, despite some disadvantages, leaving home is an effective way for unexperienced humans to start a new independent life.