Discuss both views: some people believe family influences the children’ development; however, some argue that other influences (movie, music, friends…) more affect children.

Along with the development of society, youngsters nowadays are influenced by several factors. Some people put forth the argument that family plays the most important role in children ’s development, while others believe that other influences in life affect them more. In this essay, I will examine both views of this statement. On one hand, parents are crucial for the development of children ’s characteristics. They not only teach their offspring knowledge, but also about their life experience and discipline lessons. For instance, mother and father usually punish their children when they are naughty, so the youngsters can avoid that bad action. They also put pressure on their children so their children can be more studious and achieve higher achievements when they grow up. In addition, parents are also an example for children. Youngsters usually imitate their parent’s behaviour, so a kind child usually has kind parents. Therefore, children personality’s development is affected by their families. On the other hand, other aspects of life also influence offspring. Firstly, the most influential factor is friends. Youngsters can learn many things from their peers, such as slang words, behaviour and academic knowledge. The reason for this phenomenon is because they interact with each other nearly every day at school. Secondly, teachers also impact the way of thinking of students. They not only teach the lesson from books, but also supervise their students at school and give them advices when they need it. Last but not least, the effects of the Internet, social media, music, movies and comics influence children ’s perspectives. To demonstrate, lots of youngsters in Vietnam are affected by films, so they copy the behaviour of the character that they think is the best. Hence, peers, teachers and the Internet also play an important role in children's development.