In the future all cars, buses and dricks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern world, vehicles without drivers have a variety of effects on society that could have both negative and positive effects on our physiological state. I reckon that a crucial number of people who possess these vehicles will drive their cars more safely thanks to the security system in these cars whereas the unemployment rate among the drivers will certainly increase. This means that advantages of driverless cars are greater than the drawbacks. To begin with, the most significant benefit of autonomous cars is that they provide us with enhanced security. To illustrate, when people get distracted or exhausted, they can easily cause traffic accidents. However, as far as driverless cars are concerned, they possess advanced electronic systems that prevent terminal accidents. Hence, the rate of death and injury primarily absolutely diminishes. For Instance, Mercedes Benz cars include detectors and systems that warn drivers in case of accidents or obstacles; thereby, ensuring the security of people in the car. On the other hand, there are some cons of these vehicles that increase the number of unemployed people, particularly drivers. In other words, seeing that there is no need for taxi or bus drivers, the unemployment rate will certainly skyrocket. According to one of the articles that I read; some experts assume that 2 million people will lose their jobs in Europe due to autonomous cars. That said, I reckon that there will be always a solution for this crucial problem such as creating new jobs. In conclusion, I will agree that, a vehicle without drivers has a non-damaging affect on the society but also the unemployment rate among the drivers will absolutely increase.