In the circumstances of the present-day world, children should be given every encouragement to regard the learning of several languages as normal; to suggest the contrary seems both prejudiced and harmful. Discuss this statement and give your opinion.

It has been witnessed during the past decades that modernized countries apply two languages in their schools' curriculums due to globalization necessity. while others consider the opposite as they think it is too early to force them to learn another language in their early years. Some people opine that children should be bilingual because it is a necessity nowadays. However,they rely on scientific facts actually. In other words, people who expose their kids to a different language, such as English or French, are not putting them under stress at all because their brains are able easily to acquire huge amounts of information in their early years. Besides that, a lot of research, which has been done by Significant universities around the world, showed positive results regarding this point as youngsters become open to communicating with other kids from different countries. On the contrary, some people tend to think that introducing their kids to another language besides their mother tongue will confuse them. Besides that, they believe that this would form a barrier as they would use the easier one, which is not their aim. In the sense that, the pronunciation of some vocabularies is not easy and needs repetition to be mastered by having options they will tend to use the easier one instead of the difficult word. to sum up, the aforementioned paragraphs show two perspectives and present the pros and cons as considered by both sides. Personally, although it is important to enforce the home country's language, teaching our children another one would certainly ease their communication skills and open them to a wider culture and values.