Globalization is creating a world of one culture and destroying national identity. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In recent times, the United States and the United Kingdom have been promoting the idea of uniting the world under one governance. While some citizens of developed countries support this movement, Africa as a continent stands firmly against it. This essay completely agrees with the stance of the Africans. I believe that uniting all continents will result in a loss of individual identity and the uniqueness of societies. To begin with, humans are defined by their roots, including their culture, language, history, and many other attributes. Many people who have been lost due to events like the slave trade or kidnapping find their way back home because of the similarities they see in themselves and a particular tribe. For instance, in the 1970s, due to the persecution of Jews by the Germans, Israelis were able to lay claim to the land of Israel because of the stories and historical resemblance to what is written in the Bible. Without such historical connections, they might not have had a place to settle. Furthermore, today we have visitors from different origins touring places, learning different languages, and experiencing diverse ways of life because they find this diversity fascinating. Imagine if everyone spoke the same language and dressed alike; there would be no reason to explore. Take, for example, the Aboriginals, who are the indigenous people of Australia. They are often forced to suppress their culture due to the influence of colonisers. To sum up, I am totally against the globalisation of all populations, as it diminishes the significance of individuality and cultural identity.