Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Some people choose to live in a house, while others prefer to live in an apartment because they believe that there are more advantages. This essay will argue that, despite the fact that living in a house is more spacious, people who live in apartments have more benefits because the security system is better and the price is more economical. On the one hand, living in a house, people have abundant space. An area in a house is large enough for every member of their family to have their own space where they can be themselves, whereas it is impossible for those who live in apartments. In addition, with a spacious residence, people feel more comfortable and relaxed. For example, they can lie down on a sofa bed in the living room and enjoy watching television with each other. However, I believe that residents can receive more benefits from living in an apartment. On the other hand, people do not have to spend a huge amount of money in order to live in an apartment. The price of an apartment is affordable for almost every salaried person because it does not include any property tax, unlike buying a house. Moreover, there is a security system provided for the apartment's residents. They can feel more safe living here because of the twenty-four-hour security guard. If an unexpected situation such as theft or robbery happens, not only is a security guard ready to give you a hand, but also an emergency alarm will ring immediately for warning. These are the reasons why living in an apartment is the better choice. In conclusion, even though the space of an apartment is limited and not as spacious as a house, people prefer to live in apartments because they can save more money and feel safer.