In my country, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think this is happening? How can this issue be solved?

The number of animals and plants is decreasing over time in some countries. This problem arises due to several conditions, one of them is industrialization. To combat issues as such, there has to be numerous initiatives to be done, one of the ways is to make a regulation for more sustainable practice in industry expansion. Nowadays, biodiversity is becoming more endangered, causing animals and plants to no longer exist. All living creatures, including animals and plants, are benefitting from the forest, rainforest to be specific. Apart from producing oxygen and storing carbon, forest is also home to a wide variety of animals and plants. However, massive industry expansion is disrupting the function of forests. In Indonesia, people cut trees and replace the forest with palm plantation, turning the once green forest into a vast land with only one type of plant. The reason this is happening is because of the high demand of cooking oil industry. While cooking oil is also essential in everyday lives, there should also be a policy to reduce the harm it does to the wild lives. In this condition, the government should take great measures to harmonize the industry expansion and the effort in preserving biodiversity. For example in Brazil, the government is strict to forbid deforestation in amazon forest, making the lives of animals and plants untouched. This policy can be implemented in other areas to protect the jungle and to conserve animals and plants. To conclude, massive growth of industries is affecting the area of forests, causing animals and plants to vanish. While the issue is complex, a comprehensive and strict regulation to govern the industry will be useful in tackling the problem.