People in developing countries purchasing car at the first time have cause severe problems

Initial purchasing cars is worsening road conditions in developing countries. The root cause of this issue is the cult of chasing modernity. However, changing in modernism can be employed to overcome it. The primary reason for people in developing countries depositting massively in order to own a car is a ideal stating that car is a symbol civilization. Because the standard of living in developing countries is improving significantly, citizens in these nations also become more willing in buying goods. They are tighted to consumerism, star chasing luxury things and automobile is the most popular. Consequently, a large amount of car ownerships worsening the traffic in developing nations. For example, Vietnam, a developing area, facing with massive traffic jams owing to the increase of car usage. Fortunately, a solution can be found in individual attitudes which can be effected by the habit of using transport from people in developed countries. The modern areas are where the bias for automobile stems from, if citizens in these areas can change the way they travel, it will also change those in the rest countries. This can be helpt by goverment policies in increasing excises on buying cars and also taxes in car ownership. Take German for consideration, because of correct policies from goverment and high sense of response from citizens, they have lowered the car proporion proportions and even switching to use bike mainly. In conclusion, over buying car at the first time is rooted in the notion of car is the symbol of civilization. On the contrary, changing the ideal of modernism can improve the situation.