Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Some people think that life is more difficult these days in comparison with the past. However, I think it is easier to live and life is more comfortable than it was when our grandparents were children. In this essay, I will discuss this subject with two reasons and give some examples. Firstly, by expanding the technology and some applications for smartphones that are lifehack for many modern people, life is more comfortable and almost everything is more reachable. For example, public transportation vehicles make it easier to get from here to another point of the city in a few hours. Through a smartphone you can do your shopping and take it from home without getting out and wasting your time and energy. So, as a result of technological progress you can reach most of the things after some hours that maybe in the past it took days or months to reach them. Secondly, nowadays most of the companies in the world agree to work online. You can live everywhere that you want and work for a company on the other side of the world. Also, you can choose the working-hours that are suitable. For example, my mother loves nature and she admires the garden in the village where she was born. Now, she works online for a company, which is in the capital of the country. She is satisfied that she doest have to leave home at 6 o’clock in morning to work like her parents. So, online working is one of the best opportunities these days that makes life easier and increases comfort and motivation for work. In conclusion, technological progress, some lifehack applications for smartphones, expanding service industry and online- work conditions are some facilities that help people to have a more comfortable life in comparison with our grandparents. (300 words)