Large-scale festival attend tourists, bring economic benefits to an area, while taking away the local culture discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

On the one hand, there are some pros of large – scale festivals. First of all, the city where hold the festival will be upgraded to a higher level. In fact, more informations about that area will be appeared on social media. For example, photographers or journalists come and record videos about the festivals then post on the internet. In addition, the festivals also give chances to children to do more outdoor activities. Nowadays, children tend to spend their time at home more than going outside so it’s an opportunity for them to enjoy the holiday with their family and friends. For instance, Mid-Autumn festival is a great time for children to play and watch “múa Lân”. On the other hand, massive – scale festivals have some cons. Some businesses are changing our culture to keep up with the economy challenges. Indeed, tickets at some tourist attractions have been taken to a higher prices. To give an example, the cost of entrance tickets to HoiAn increased very high in a short time. Moreover, many landscapes have been damage by tourists. Many people littering or drawing on walls, causes serious loss of aesthetics. Furthermore, the government repair in wrong ways also make the scenery become worse. For instance, a lot of ancient house in HoiAn is full of graffiti and drawings, that makes this place loss its antiquity. In conclusion, large-scale festivals help develop the economy of an area but have negative effects on our culture and landscapes.