In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in what are the reasons for this? how can people research this?

Huge curiosity emerges since childhood and is nurtured by parents. As one of the consequences, nowadays it has become popular to find out the history of one’s properties. This essay will delve into the underlying reasons and share the resources to support the curious mindset. The main reasons for the surge of interest in people’s current properties are preventing potential issues that might arise and fulfilling superstition instincts. Understanding the landscape and past events experienced by the properties will enrich our knowledge which might be beneficial for mitigating issues. For example, by knowing about the previous incidents with termites, we, as the current owners, can reduce the utilization of wood. Additionally, despite the technological advancement, I believe many still have superstitious feelings, in which keep wondering if the house is inhabited by other creatures or not. Having thoroughly researched this particular issue might provide comfort to enhance our living quality. The backgrounds of peaking interest in people understanding the history of their house are for prevention purposes and for their comfort. There are both online and offline resources that support the need to do research about the house’s history. Despite the introduction of the digital format, offline resources can still be found mainly in the library or city halls. The resources are in the form of books or records kept by officials. Additionally, the online version not only covers digital books but also includes reviews or social media posts which usually contain previous owner’s experiences. Newspaper as complementary media possesses unique information. There are many sources of information that can support the detective role played by the current owner, such as books, official records, newspapers, social media posts and many more. In conclusion, people’s main reasons for understanding the history of their properties are to provide sufficient mitigation purposes and to enhance comfortability related to superstition issues. In order to aid in gathering the information above, they can easily read books and official records in the library or city halls and browse through media and newspapers.