Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern era, competition becomes a general activity to stimulate adrenaline to make achievements. Some people believe competition among children should be encouraged, and some people believe teaching children to collaborate as a team is more convenient. This essay will discuss both points of view. To begin with, some parents suggest their children to have a mentality as a winner. Competition drives children to be more challenging in their lives. Children can create the ability to encourage their limits to be successful. This method brings benefits for children to push themselves to give excellent output from them. Moreover, children will give their best to achieve the best result. They also can learn how to be more disciplined in every aspect of life. However, sometimes children who are taught this method have a lack of empathy and sympathy. They tend to focus on their lives because they are busy making achievements. On the other hand, children who can work as a team can be more collaborative with other people. They can work together and be more helpful. Furthermore, children who can cooperate can build empathy and sympathy. This method will help them to increase sensitivity for other people. In addition, children who are taught by this method will be encouraged to be more useful in social life. In conclusion, both methods have a good intention to teach children. It depends on parents what kind of characteristics of children they want to build. As long as the method has the same values as the parent's mission.