In some countries, owning a house rather than renting one is very important for people. Topic: house and accomodation + property Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

The members of certain areas claim that being a houseowner can bring more benefits than being a tenant. The following essay will first suggest that the biggest reasons for this assumption are the stability and the potential for long-term investments, and I think this is a negative trend since it exacerbates the financial strain and owners are unable to withdraw the expenses if they intend to vacate. The foremost reasons for the significance of homeownership are that it can provide a high level of security and generate opportunities for purchasers to earn an extra source of income. Firstly, as the public can avoid accommodation hunting when a rental contract expires, they can focus on other important decisions such as career goals or marriage, which altogether boosts their living standard. Secondly, the settlement of the mortgage empowers buyers to rent out a portion of their property, so they are likely to compensate for the paid expenses and earn additional income. For example, many landlords in urban centres have refurnished their rooms as homestays for rent and this brings them large sums of money. However, the trend that many individuals value the possession of a residence over rented accommodation is negative due to its contribution to financial issues and the freedom of relocation. If unexpected difficulties, namely job loss or a decrease in wage, arise, it can be overwhelming to balance between redeeming property taxes and covering utility bills, which raises concerns about eviction or stress. Furthermore, while tenants can easily terminate a rental contract and find a new place if they are not satisfied with their current accommodation, it is very difficult for homeowners to do the same. In other words, once a person makes an unwise decision and settles in an area where they later regret, they are usually left with two options: either make their residence available for rent or accept living in a place they are not happy with. In conclusion, I believe that purchasers in some countries now prefer to buy their homes because they seek stability and a way to make a profit. Nevertheless, unless thorough considerations are made, homeowners may face undesirable outcomes as a result.