SOme people say that in the modern world, getting old is entirely bad. Others belive that old people's life nowadays is much better than in the past. Discuss both view

While some hold the idea that becoming older is backward in these days and ages, others believe there are upsides to getting ageing. This essay will discuss both two notions and figure out factors differing them. On the one hand, living in an era of modern societies makes people’s lives easier, especially for elderly people. Firstly, thanks to advancements in healthcare such as implementing cutting-edge technology in surgeries or medical breakthroughs improving precision and patient outcomes, the quality of life has been enhanced. Besides, older individuals find it more convenient as they can access better and improved public health measures contributing to increased life expectancy and reduced mortality rates, helping the elderly to enjoy healthier and longer lives. For example, according to My Elder Press, Japanese life expectancy has risen by 2% since Japan applied assistant robots to take care of the older population. Secondly, social attitudes toward ageing people have evolved over time. The elderly population is known as a valuable resource with experiences and expertise being sought in various fields resulting in an increase in opportunities to attend more meaningful activities like volunteering, and mentoring. On the other hand, getting old puts societies under pressure related to assistance resources and prevents them from job opportunities. When the life expectancy becomes longer, it causes concerns having to do with the sustainability of social security systems and healthcare infrastructure to support an ageing population. Consequently, resources and needs to provide adequate care and support for older individuals pose challenges for societies. Furthermore, social attitudes toward the old population are still influenced by ageism as human ability declines as we age including cognitive abilities like learning new skills and remembering things. As a result, discrimination, stereotyping and marginalization of older undermine their potential in many areas. For instance, there are about 90% of the older population in Vietnam is rejected when applying for jobs due to their age. In conclusion, although being old in this modern world gives older people great chances to access a better life, it also limits them in terms of job opportunities and creates concerns about care resources. It is important to keep striving for policies and practices that can help the elderly population to be more recognized and supported.