Some universty students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some university students want to study extra courses in addition to their main subjects, but others argue they need to focus on those compulsory ones and get higher marks. These two ideas can lead to advantages and disadvantages both to your own knowledge and experiences and what you want to do in the future. On the one hand, many people who go to a university may learn subjects that are apart from their main course. It can be due to different reasons. Firstly, they may want to expand their knowledge and get more experience attending lectures from some experts in a specific industry, for instance. This can permit you to get an earlier understanding of what you really like and what you like to do in the future, in addition to what you will face in the future work industry. Secondly, students may choose other activities as their hobbies, such as courses about painting, playing some musical instrument or doing some sports. These courses could make them relaxing and less stressful after the hard work in college. On the other hand, there are people who believe you need to study fully in the university to get the highest mark. In my opinion, I disagree with this view. It is true that when people are in school, might study a lot to reach higher scores to enter a prestigious university in the future. In college, it is important to learn and understand what are you studying and reflect on it in your future work. In conclusion, whether students choose or not another subject other than the compulsory one, is based on one's personal preference. However I believe that university life can allow you to discover the world and you can learn so much from people around you, so do not focus only on getting better scores in your exams.