With growing population in cities, more and more people live in a home with small or no outdoor areas. Is it a positive or negative development?

These days, due to the improvement of big cities, more people immigrate from the countryside to the cities for their work opportunities. This is why numerous people reside in accommodations with narrow or no outdoor spaces. From my point of view, this development offers both positive and negative effects. On the one hand, one of the benefits of living in a house that has little or no outdoor spaces is that it is the best alternative for some individuals. In other words, since many people who move to the cities are poor, they do not have a large amount of money needed to purchase a house. As a result, small houses or flats are the only choices which they can afford. Moreover, It helps people to save their money. In simple terms, living in a tiny house provide folks with cheaper maintenance costs compared to a big house. On the other hand, the obvious drawback of residing in a small home that has narrow or no outdoor areas is that it can cause harmful effects on child development. To illustrate, children need a large open area to play, which helps to enhance their cognitive and physical development. In addition, it can lead to some health problems. For example, if individuals live in a house that has no outdoor area, they will have no space for doing exercises. As a consequence, they may have a high risk of obesity. On top of that, it may cause some mental health issues. That is to say, without a spacious outdoor space, folks will not have a place for relaxation such as the backyard where a person can be relaxed by spending some time enjoying the beauty of nature. Which can make them feel grumpy or uncomfortable. To summarize, although living in a shelter with tiny or no outdoor areas provides some advantages, I personally believe that its disadvantages are more significant. People should consider this problem and find the solution of this issue.