prevention is better than cure.Out of country’s health budget,a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventive measures.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Nowadays, this is a very large-scale topic.There is no denying the fact that an ounce of prevention is better than a pound of antidote. This is why it is being argued these days that governments should invest a majority of their health budgets in creating awareness about preventative measures rather than providing a recovery from fever. Some communities argue with this statement. To begin with,cases of deaths due to smoking are increasing which could have been prevented by proper health education. Many teenagers get addicted to drugs, which leads to many terminal fevers and finally, death.Some folk argue with this statement. Moreover,the governments have to do a comparative study on the property spent on buying expensive pieces of machinery for treatment to the payment spent on preventive healthcare. The amount of property spent by an individual for treatment after the onset of the disease is very high. Furthermore, despite the existence of a recovery, the treatment for a malady can make life inconvenient in several ways as it can cause needless pain and suffering. For exemplification, treating cancer using chemotherapy results in many side effects such as loss of hair, nausea, vomiting, skin infection, fatigue and so on. Also, another pivotal aspect is that well-being, information should be encouraged from childhood for children to explain the importance of well-being care. It is also necessary to open schools so that the number of illiterate people does not increase. In addition, education is a key to success for every individual because it serves as a weapon throughout our lives. Being a literate individual we always think about a positive way to be successful in the future. All the states should spend a large amount of budget on education so that will help the population to be in the universities, especially a low-class population who cannot afford to pay tuition fees. To conclude, a healthy citizenry is the real wealth of a nation. By preventing bugs, people can enjoy a happy and peaceful life. In a world of scarce resources, spending funds on developing costly diagnostic and therapeutic techniques is a waste as long as the prevention of diseases is an achievable goal. Thus, it is far more judicious to spend wealth on prevention rather than cure.