Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should a learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Traveling or working in a foreign country is the only reason to learn a new language as some people think, while others argue there are many different reasons to learn a foreign language. This essay will discuss the reasons behind learning a new language and give my opinion. Some people think of learning a new language for a specific task such as travel or work. This is because they think that if somebody learns a foreign language, they are not going to use it in their country. For example, my aunt went to study abroad in the United States with her husband in 2007 for a master’s degree and her husband for PhD, she lived there for around 5 years, and she used English every day, but when she returned home, after two years of not using it, she started to forget the language. On the other hand, some argue that learning a new foreign language will help in a different aspect of life. This is because of helps to increase mental health, the ability to speak in public or the ability to talk with different people from different cultures. For instance, two months ago I was watching different and many videos on TikTok, and I fell to someone who was a fabulous talker, I got onto his page and started watching his videos and his ability to talk with different nationality, and it turned out he is speaking 32 different languages. In my opinion, learning a new foreign language should be for a specific reason besides English. because it is the most spoken language in the world, and I think most of the countries are using it in universities and work. In Saudi Arabia, Arabic is the native spoken language, but if you want to increase your opportunity to be admitted to university or get your dream job, English is a boost. In conclusion, some think learning a new foreign language will help in work or travel. Others think it will help the person in different aspects of life like public speaking and increase the ability to learn. And I believe that learning English will give you the opportunity to reach your dream job and the life you dream of.