Some people think that competition is good at work or school and others believe that cooperation is required rather than competetion. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is indispensable that competition and cooperation both play key roles among individuals, in today’s era. While some argue that competition is a better choice in workspaces as well as learning institutions, others think that cooperation is a must instead of fostering cooperation. I partially agree with both views as both are equally significant. In this essay, I will discuss both sides along with my opinion in the subsequent paragraphs. On the one hand, competition promotes a sense of motivation among people. In other words, while looking at someone doing great, an urge to do the same, either to compete or go ahead, develops among individuals. Thus, there comes a beginning of doing hard work. Moreover, the chances of getting a promotion in a work field rise by being competitive, if someone is giving peak performance as compared to others, higher authorities will definitely be impressed. For instance, managers at work always look for someone having more potential than others to perform tasks. On the other hand, cooperation gives strength to people by being supported by other team members. Fortunately, various minds would offer different ideas in a collaboration that leads to an opportunity for better productivity. Apart from that, chaotic environments can be avoided if everyone is cooperative, due to the reason that chances of factors such as jealousy would get reduced. To cite an example, in any work area, respect will be developed among co-workers for an individual being cooperative. In conclusion, a balanced approach is a must to be successful in any area. However, I assert that cooperation is a must before being competitive, which is possible to attain by helping others in the required areas along with putting efforts in going ahead. Therefore, cooperation is required to gain respect and strength alongside competition to get motivated and achieve promotion.