Advertising is all around us, it is an unavoidable part of everyone’s life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives while others say it is a negative one. Discuss both views and include your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Advertising is an inherent activity in people ’s lives that is used for many purposes. However, while some people regard it as unwanted content, I personally believe that advertising should be seen from a broader perspective that can create many opportunities for people. First things first, it is understandable reason why people perceive advertisements as some sort of negative influence. A few things to note, the advertisement can trigger impulsive buying for some people as it continuously persuades people to have unnecessary necessities. Furthermore, improper placement of advertisements in public places with big boards or big LCD display may cause inconvenience for highway users because of the distraction it causes. Therefore, the dissenting voices of some people upon the advertising can be added into account. On the contrary, the stated view above may not be in line with the list of advantages that advertising brings to certain people. To start, it has been known for years that advertisement is a possible game changer for its playground; the business world. With advertising skills, marketing varies as services and products market are competing to have exposure as many as possible. That being said, business owners from small enterprises to big corporations are relying on advertisements to sell services or products to the public. Therefore, as long as there is no alternative to reach wider prospects available, it can be said that advertisement will always remain as sole choice. To summarize, although some people dislike the presence of advertising because of soft-selling and the discomfort it creates in public, I still argue that advertising is effective as a medium to portray services and products. Therefore, there should be strict regulation in bridging the display of advertisements in the public’s favor.