Some people say that being older in this modern world is entirely bad, while others think that people's lives nowadays is much better than in the past. Discuss both of view

While some hold the idea that becoming older is backward in these days and ages, others believe there are upsides to getting ageing compared to the past. This essay will discuss both two notions and figure out factors differing them. On the one hand, living in an era of modern societies helps elderly people live healthier and longer. Firstly, thanks to advancements in healthcare such as implementing cutting-edge technology in surgeries or medical breakthroughs improve precision and patient outcomes. It means that older individuals find it more convenient as they can access better and improved public health measures contributing to increased life expectancy and reduced mortality rates, resulting in enhanced quality of life. For example, according to My Elder Press, Japanese life expectancy has risen by 2% since Japan applied assistant robots to take care of the older people. On the other hand, getting old puts societies under pressure related to assistance resources and prevents them from job opportunities. When the life expectancy becomes longer, it causes concerns having to do with the sustainability of social security systems and healthcare infrastructure to support an ageing population. Consequently, resources and needs to provide adequate care and support for older individuals pose challenges for societies. For instance, there are about 90% of the older community in Vietnam has a poor living standard due to the lack of funding that is raised to improve machines used to take care of the elderly. In conclusion, although being old in this modern world gives older people great chances to access a better life, it also creates concerns about care resources.