In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. why is this? Do you think it is a positive or nrgative development?

In today's era of the modern world,competition in the business sector has increased drastically.Each company is striving hard to be successful and hence,promoting their products by stressing out the fact that they are unique in some way.The following paragraphs will elucidate the reasons behind this trend and will also explain my viewpoint to indicate whether it is a good or bad progress. To begin with the causes,there are numerous prime factors for this rising trend. Firstly,a growing number of competitors in the market encourage them to create a new marketing strategy of launching the products as a new to sell their goods to the consumers. Secondly,a fear of loss to the organisation.To elaborate,many companies are afraid that they will not be able to make enough profit to survive and eventually, believe that if they promote their goods as brand new then they will be able to attract more audiences and will be more successful in the industry. For example,cosmetic companies like Maybelline and Lakme almost sell the same products but while promoting they will use taglines like our products will last 12 hours a day or are waterproof, unlike others. Furthermore,by doing this,different companies are underestimating the power of other factors like demand for their products,good customer service,delivering high-quality products and effective leadership with the best teamwork which seems more responsible for the company's growth. This seems bad development for the industry as well as the consumers as companies are only focusing on one thing instead of the other vital factors. In conclusion,various businesses are opting to advertise their products as unique from others to be successful in the competitive world and maximise their profits. However,in my opinion,it is a negative development as by doing this they are neglecting the fundamental ways which seem to be more effective to achieve success to a great extent.