Buying things on the internet such as book, air ticket and groceries is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages.

These days, individuals are choosing to buy stuff online rather than visiting the local markets. Although people may have to compromise with the quality of an item, the advantages like saving time and money outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, low quality is the main issue of e-shopping. Although description of a product includes everything like material, colour, size and brand, many times it is not the same product as a customer was expecting. Because, in actuality some products are of low- quality material which does not last for a long time. But, it would not be the same case if people shop in-store as they can examine an item properly. However, the reason to shop online is that people have hectic schedules. Most of the people have full-timetime full-time-time jobs on the weekdays and during weekends or holidays, they prefer to spend quality time with their family and friends. According to them, it is a waste of time to join a big line-up of the store while entering and checking out. This is how they save their time by using their phones or computers to place an order for any required item. Moreover, online shopping helps to save a good amount of money. When a sale or discount is going on the apps or site the store customers receive notifications and they can get products online for a cheaper price instead of at the regular price in-store. In addition, there are many coupons and points available which can be redeemed while checking out. Hence, in this way, people who buy things online are able to save money. To conclude, Although electronic shopping may dissatisfy people because of its low quality, it helps to save time and money. Therefore pros of online purchases outweigh the cons