In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Today, there are a lot of media to read such as newspapers, magazines, books, and the internet. Pricing is depending on the platform itself. In the modern world, people can get information freely because of open platforms like the Internet. I disagree with this statement because the media based on the internet itself is not free for being used by people. Firstly, printed newspapers or books will not disappear in the following years. The oldest usually harder to change their habits when they are reading something. They like to read hardcopy such as newspapers and books because of the physical aspects. For example, there are a lot of shops which still sell printed information. Then, there are a huge amount of the oldest or old-school people who are buying those printed newspapers. In the end, printed newspapers are still needed by people until the next decades. Secondly, online newspapers have limited access to look for all the contents. However, people cannot read everything because of the subscription aspects. Then, the platform usually gives only general information such as politics, weather forecasts, and entertainment. If people want to read sports or sciences, they must pay a couple of dollars. On the other hand, people not only pay for the subscriptions but also pay for the internet itself. People should buy internet packages or wireless internet service providers to get access to the internet. To summarize, I think that people still pay much more money to read online platforms such as online newspapers, books, and magazines. They must buy subscriptions to read restricted content.