some children spend hours every day on their smartphones why is this the case do you think this is a positive or a negative development

Nowadays, it is commonly seen that kids use their smartphones for hours everyday. While other believe that there are some advantages, I believe that this is a negative development. On one hand, smartphones make children’s life easier because they can access information whenever and wherever through over the top applications such as Instagram or Tiktok. This benefit allow them to connect and communicate with other people, sharing their interest anytime and anywhere. In addition,children also can play various online games to broaden their creativity. Those of benefits encourage children to standby on their smartphones for hours. On other hand, smartphone usage causes a lack of activity that leads to some serious health problems. For instance, sitting too much makes some diseases such as obesity. Furthermore, consuming contents on social media could generate serious mental health. Children tend to compare their life to their friends or influencers on social media, which has become one of the biggest modern issue. To conclude, although this issue has both positive and negative impacts on kids, from my point of view, the positive impacts still could not outweigh the negative impacts. Parents should take an action to reduce the amount of hours spent for using smartphone so that the drawback could be declined.