Buying things on the internet such as book, air ticket and groceries is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages.

The development of buying books, tickets, and groceries has become popular because now everybody has access to the net. Although there are several debates and discussions of the benefits and drawbacks of online shopping, I believe the advantages would still outweigh the disadvantages. There are two main negative effects of online shopping. The first problem is our identities could be compromised. Moreover, Many websites do not have multiple protection against viruses and hackers, this could lead to fatal damages if our name and bank account are spread by someone irresponsible. For instance, many sites prefer transactions with credit cards. Even though credit cards have multiple security steps, it is still vulnerable to attacks. Besides a personal information issue, there is one more concern which is it could create bad habits. We would like to buy things we do not actually need. For instance, we feel must have a new phone though our phone is still doing great. These are two bad effects of buying things online. On the other hand, there are many positive effects of online shopping. The greatest one is we could act quicker than before. This possibly happens because the system is going 24 hours. For illustration, we could get a book we urgently need in the early morning and the package will arrive on the same day. Furthermore, Another pro of shopping online is many groceries are cheaper with online methods rather than offline. This situation results because the supplier does not need to pay the rent. For the sample case, the vegetable supplier could sell their goods from home so they can lower the price. These are two good effects of selling things online. In conclusion, there are many good and bad aspects of shopping things online. However, I still remain constant with my stand that online transactions will give more benefits than its drawbacks.