Marketing and promotion is the key to a successful business. To what extent do you agree?

In contemporary times, one school of thought holds that advertising plays an integral part in a successful company. While I accept that this perception is somewhat justified, I assert that there are other negative factors that might logically lead to opposition. On the one hand, it is understandable why firms want a successful strategy in terms of marketing and promotion. On an individual level, people have a tendency to attract new products, which appear on television or newspapers multiple times. If one's company direct their products to the clients through marketing first, they will have huge advantages compared with other competitors. Furthermore, in the era of modernization, more and more people glue their eyes to the screen to purchase items through online applications such as Facebook or Instagram. Not only, save more money since sellers do not need to rent official stores, but also attracts more online users to purchase their products, for these goods meet the needs of those users. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons why I am convinced that advertising could be disadvantageous to a multinational company. One rationale is that the expenditure for marketing campaigns is exorbitant for medium to small-scale businesses. Consequently, the leader is not sure when it comes to the break-even, since they are allocating more resources to the advertising strategy, and forgot to invest money in other core sectors such as: human resources, and customer services,... Another reason is ethical concerns regarding misleading advertisements. In order to have sufficient financial resources to have a chance to sell the products through internet applications, the manager needs to boost the work productivity to meet the needs of their clients. Therefore, the items will not have enough standards for customers to use. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that marketing and sales items strategy is the top priority for a fulfilled firm, I would contend that it is risky for one's firm to prefer advertising over other components to lead to the success of a company.