Many employees can now do their work from home using modern technology. However, this change may only benefit workers, not the employers.  To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there has been a steady increase in the number of people who can do their work at home, thanks to the advance of modern technology. However, some people hold the view that this trend is only beneficial for staff, not for bosses. From my perspective, I partly agree with this view. I firmly think telecommuting is good for employees. One main reason in favour of this opinion is that it can help to improve inferiors' job satisfaction. That is because if they work at home, they can arrange their time more flexibly according to their own habits or familia specific conditions. For example, it is no longer necessary for a worker who may have high efficiency and is inclined to working at midnight to appear in the workplace at 8.30am. Besides, the change of working spots is conducive to aiding workers to achieve the balance of work and family. The reason is obvious -- they, especially those in metropolises, do not need to spend several hours on public transport, which can indeed assist them to save not only time but also energy, used to share housework and accompany families. On the other hand, this alteration also has positive influences on employers, in my view. One apparent merit is that the cost of rent will be cut, which is often an enormous monthly spending for a company. So entrepreneurs can make use of this part of money to develop new products or improve their service. In conclusion, I argue that working at home exerts beneficial and profound effects on both employees and employers, enhancing the well-being of the former and reducing financial burden of the latter. Nevertheless, superiors should organise some offline conferences or parties for staff to interact and communicate with each other face to face and this can deepen employees' understanding and promote their coordination.