In some societies, the number of crimes committed by teenagers is growing. Some people think that regardless of age, teenagers who commit major crimes should receive adult punishment. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, the number of crimes is still increasing and the percentage of teenagers who are involved is also rising. Certain people think that teenagers criminals who commit heavy crimes should be sent to jailalong with adult people and receive the same punishment. This essay will shed light on this situation and put forward my opinion that I keep neutral views about this statement. There are several reasons why some people think that people should send teenagers to jail and enjoy the same treatment as adults. Firstly, this law can ensure community safety, if some teenagers make the mistake of breaking the law, and can warn other people who want to commit major crimes. Secondly, according to some popular humanity projects when those people get involved in some heavy crimes it is because they keep away from school education and their parents teach for along time, they come into contact with some bad people when they are too young to realise which will cause them to mature too early and then they will end up in jail repeatedly. For instance, some people need to survive but they don’t have any jobs or career to support them, they only steal other people's valuable stuff, also this issue can cause people to hurt others or cause social instability, this is not something that normal teenagers can usually do. On the other hand, solving any problem should consider each point and not be extremes, this situation is no different. For example, some teenagers are only breaking the law for the first time, they have just left home and school, if they are sent to the adult jail, in this place only has manual labor and the criminals also can affect young people's minds. When they end the time, they will continue to make mistakes. There are some projects that if the government gives young people some mental intervention and sends them to the teenager’s jail, rather than an adult jail, when they first break the law, this situation can effectively make teenagers not make mistakes. In conclusion, though I agree with sending teenagers to adult jail receive the same punishments, I also think when young people break the law, the court cannot first think about sending them to jail, they should observe whether those people can correct their mistakes.