Some eople believe that the radio is more enjoyable and practical than TV. Do you agree ?

In this contemporary era, while television has become the primary entertainment medium for many people, some individuals favour radio. I adopt the latter point of view because TV needs large and special equipments to operate while radio can be used almost anywhere. Moreover, watching pectoral programs for long periods can deteriorate the sight of a patient. To embark, radio does not need special equipments to operate and it is easily carried compared to television. To illustrate, for individuals who spend most of their day outside their houses it is extremely difficult to carry television because it need particular devices to work which cannot be available in all circumstances; therefore, they have been favouring radio which allows them to listen and keep up-to-date with the latest news while they are working or driving. This can be exemplified by a survey conducted by a group of Iraqi civil society activists who claimed that there is an ongoing trend among Iraqi employees towards using radio as an effective alternative to television. This example shows that not only radio does not require particular devices to work, but also it is easily carried. Furthermore, radio can activate only one sense which is the sense of hearing that could play an instrumental role in enhancing the attention of a child compared to television's screens that could have a detrimental impact on the physical, as well as, the psychological health.To illuminate, if a child spends hours in front of a TV screen, pectoral programs can distract their attention due to multiple colours and sounds that appear on a screen at once. As a result, several psychological illnesses will occur such as autism or hyperactivity disorders. For instance, according to an article published in Time magazine, it has been found that the incidence of autism among young people has increased significantly and about two-thirds of those pediatric patients were spending up to five hours per day in front of screens whilst radio to some extent incline their levels of attention because it provides them with the opportunity to hear and process sounds slowly. What can be said here is that television could negatively affect the physical and psychological well-being of individuals. In conclusion, after this essay has reiterated the above-mentioned ideas, I can claim that the disadvantages of television can outweigh the benefits; henceforth, radio is a suitable alternative because it can be carried easily and does not have the harmful effect of television.