Online education is becoming more popular. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's digitalized world, technology is developing rapidly, this has resulted in online learning becoming more popular. Some individuals argue that it is a positive development, while others oppose it to have a negative impact on our society. In this essay, I will give my response on the pros and cons of online education, whether it has a positive or a negative development, and will also include relevant examples. The main benefit of online education is its availability. A person who has access to the Internet is eligible to learn different things online. For instance, people working in full-time jobs can make use of online certifications to learn and grow in their particular field. This will help them to enhance their careers and save a lot of time commuting to educational institutions. Clearly, being able to attend lectures online has become the main reason for the increasing popularity of online tutoring. During the COVID-19 pandemic, online learning was the only way to educate students attending school. It played a significant role for young people to complete their lectures online through the use of their computers. The entire system of how the lectures used to be conducted in a traditional classroom changed. For example, I completed my 12th grade during the pandemic, and all of my lectures, assignment submissions, and even my final exams were conducted online. However, online education also comes with potential drawbacks. If students have internet access, they might get distracted such as using social media platforms or playing games instead of focusing on their studies. In conclusion, the availability and flexibility of online education have gained massive popularity during the COVID-19 pandemic, but it can pose distractions for students. Balancing these factors could be a positive development for our society.