Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Protecting wild animals in the 21st century is an arguable debate subject, with advocating them as a costly one. I firmly disagree that it is a responsibility to protect animal species for humans in today's world and they are a boon to get benefits to alleviate diseases. The first and foremost argument is that some animals might be useful to open a door to findings in our century. Put simply, nowadays, several rare species are used to find new medicines and treatments. What is more, after finding a plethora of medicines, they might be tested on animals to ensure that they are 100 per cent safe for human use. To cite an example, certain experts attempt to release the poison of scorpions, and then test them on mice to be sure for safety. They are invaluable in mitigating serious issues that are related to today's well-known illnesses such as cancer. Another argument is that deliberating that wild animals should become extinct is irresponsible and cruel opinion. Each animal should have its rights as well as people in the world. Although wild animals were generally hunted by people for sport or fun purposes in the past, there are many laws and proponents about animals to curb their extinction in today's society. For instance, Turkey has laws in its constitution about animals, and misbehaves are illegal, they are culprit otherwise. To conclude, despite concerns about wild animals that they can not have a place because of costs in this century, protecting and getting benefits are substantial steps for humanity as well as prosperity.