Sending criminals to the prison is not the best method of dealing with them. Education and job training are better ways to help them. Do you agree or disagree?

To reduce crime in a society, education and awareness play a crucial role. Although sending defaulters to jail is not a predominant way of dealing with the situation, providing education and employment can help to reduce crime in society. In my opinion, the best way to deal with the offences is to provide them with knowledge and job opportunities. To commence with, most of the defaulters commit violations because of a lack of knowledge as they are illiterate citizens. Therefore, the Government should educate them by providing training so that lawbreakers obey the legal rules of the country so that everyone lives peacefully. For instance, In India, 30 percent of offences decreased in the last 5 years as the high authority organized awareness and training programs to educate the offenders instead of solely giving the punishment. Moreover, the prominent reason for breaking the law of society is unemployment because individuals do not have money to survive independently so they try to adopt the wrong path to earn cash. Being feel like broken youngsters addicted to drugs and do robbery or even kill the person for their profit. Hence, the Government must encourage the rulebreakers to get training related to skill trade so that they can able to get a job in their life which helps them to become a good citizen. To conclude, I opine that if the offenders get the prison then the Government should educate them by providing various programs so that they can get employment in their real life which reduces the violence in the nation.