Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways. What is your opinion?

The level of someone’s intelligence is not only proven by success. There are other factors that may not agree with this statement. One contribution to measuring intelligence is seeking general knowledge, while another fact that can be added, is the aspect of emotional intelligence. Pursuing general, wisdom or knowledge is a distinguished trait of proving an individual’s level of intelligence. Open-minded and smart people, often search of new ways to expand their ways of thinking, and are rarely satisfied with an unprogressive state of mind. The meaning behind general knowledge has the key features, which are curiosity and the desire to learn not only about different cultures or traditions, but also bringing awareness into them. Provided with that information, acknowledging those characteristics in an intelligent mind can be instantly spotted just by engaging. Possessing an emotional intelligence is also a huge sign of someone’s level of smartness humans as a society are not top-notch empaths or emotionally oriented, and the humankind lack awareness of peoples feelings and can turn egotistical. Recognizing people emotions is not an easy job, being able to react to them correctly, without being primary or defensive is a hard and calculated task. For example, plenty of successful leaders, or CEOs do not possess the most important thing in society, which is in fact, empathy. In conclusion, while some people may argue that successful people do not need to have general wisdom, curiosity for knowledge or the capability of an emotional intellect. I hold the opinion, that in order to measure someone’s level of intelligence, you need to have at least one of those traits to be considered well-read.