Some people believe that robots are important to humans’ future development, while others think that it is a dangerous invention that will impact society negatively. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

AGI and robots have a significant development in today’s scientific field, but whether it is secure to use robots is always at the centre of people’s discussion. Proponents of robots claim that robots provide a momentous advantage to the human society. The usage of robots remarkably improves efficiency and productivity since they can continuously work without break, enabling factories to maintain production, and the service industry keeps ongoing as well. In addition, several housework such as dish washing, floor cleaning, and child caring can also be robots ’ duties which makes our live convenient, comfortable and easier. Moreover, it is hard for general human to reach the high accuracy, and valuable insight the robots with AGI gets which play an essential role in avoiding mistakes. For example, robots can not only undergo industrious production but also do accurate experiments by controlling precise materials, robots can easily memorize which delivery item belongs to which specific customer and which dish belongs to which client and so on. This does not automatically mean that robot is absolutely beneficial for mankind, robots can also lead to several societal issues and security problems. As robots can replace numerous work posts such as workers, waiters, security guards, cooks, drivers, many people have to face the problem of unemployment when a large number of robots are put into service. What’s more, some conservatives assert that when AGI have autonomous consciousness, the opinion of dominating the world will appear in their mind, hence mankind will face serious disasters. Indeed, strong robots equipped with higher cognitive ability, larger knowledge storage, sturdy bodies and autonomous consciousness would be a dreadful potential threat. Based on the aforementioned analysis, it is vital for us to find a balance between developing robot technology and maintaining normal societal regulations. Robots have to provide upsides for humans and be controlled by humans.