Topic: Women are better at childcare than men therefore they should focus more on raising children and less on their working life. To what extents do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The heated debate over whether females should focus less on career development has become increasingly controversial. Personally, I concur with this statement to a limited extent. This essay argues against the deprival career development of women, as in the aspect of work-life balance and parental responsibility. Many individuals emphasize the incapability of women working in industries due to the unwelcoming policies of companies. Nonetheless, this is never the case for all. Business corporates nowadays, namely Walt Disney, adopt a myriad of family-friendly policy implementations, such as work-from-home or family holidays. As long as the industries reach a consensual agreement with mothers on the working hours and labour division, there should be no legitimate reason for the deprivation of career development. Additionally, looking from a childcare perspective, raising children should be a shared responsibility between the both parents but the sole dependence on mothers. Research presented emotionally- functioning families are efforts spearheaded by both mothers and fathers. To put an illustration, dads can watch television programmes or assist children with their homework, while the females run family errands, purchase groceries or cook a meal. Nevertheless, leaving a job of raising a child solely to a mother may lead to backfire effects thanks to a lack of assistance and invisible pressure. All in all, while it may be scientifically proven that women are superior caregivers to men, I firmly believe raising a child consists of responsibilities from both parents. Besides, in the 21st century, women could easily seek work-life balance with companies under a 2-sided consensus.