University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweight the disadvantages?

Nowadays more and more students prefer getting a higher education abroad due to diverse reasons. On the one hand, it is extremely beneficial because in such conditions people are exposed to completely different surroundings which is crucial for developing one's ability to adjust. On the other hand, a person may experience homesickness and feel depressed due to the unknown material. In this essay, I will present both sides and give my opinion in the end. As has been mentioned before, being a foreign student provides numerous advantages for personal growth, however, most importantly, it improves the flexibility of a student which is an essential skill for future life and career. For instance, being able to adjust under various circumstances is really useful in both, personal life and workplace. Moreover, it presents an opportunity to strike up a friendship as well as to upgrade one's social skills. Furthermore, pursuing studies overseas will definitely broaden a person's horizons which is always valuable, also, he or she will get unforgettable impressions and bright memories. However, from another point of view, it might cause a strong sense of loneliness and isolation which is gruelling enough to cope with. In addition, if a student is not of an outgoing and adjustable personality, he will inevitably face extreme difficulties along with the learning process, for example, having problems with getting on well with his peers. To conclude, even though most of the learners who strive to gain a piece of better knowledge in a foreign country struggle a lot, they remember that in the end, it will be worth it. Nevertheless, I think that it is something which everybody must go through and overcome. In fact, I strongly believe that the benefits of studying overseas outweigh the drawbacks.