In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the coming years, all sorts of vehicles will be driverless. For this reason, there will be only passengers in them. The benefits of this advancement are that people will be more comfortable and also it will be safer. However, people can not experience the great sense of driving after removing the role of driver from transportation anymore. There are many people who are interested in cars and one of their hobbies is driving a car or motor. So, just having driverless cars is a great decision for this group. For instance, in my country Iran, most kids have a passion for becoming even professional drivers in the future. Obviously, these kids do not just see driving as a way to just transferring people from one place to another, it is their favourite activity. By making all cars driverless, the government make car lovers completely disappointed Although the people who are passionate about cars will become sad about this change in the future, there are many merits in using drivless cars. The main advantage of these kinds of vehicles is that they are safer because we are not facing human faults and robots tend to not make any mistakes when they are driving a car. Moreover, it is more comfortable to just sit and wait to reach the destination and passengers can do other tasks like reading a book or watching a movie in this period as well. To sum up, only having cars function without relying on a driver in the near future will have more benefits than disadvantages for humans such as saving more time for passengers and being safer than before. The government can dedicate some particular areas for car lovers to tackle their problems with this advancement and they can enjoy driving their cars.