in some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in what are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

There is an increasing number of people in some countries, who took interest in tracing the historical information of residence where they live. In my opinion, they search for this for many reasons, maybe out of curiosity, or for their own safety. To help find answers, they should ask the elderly in the neighbourhoods. Some people done some research on stories of their homes simply for the sake of curiosity. Infrastructure development keeps pushing for demolishing and replacing old buildings, which is why the remaining old houses can be considered treasures of the community. This makes the residents of those buildings can’t help to find out more about them, such as when they were built, who lived there, and why they look the way they do. There are also people who delve into the past to ensure their safety. There are still many people who believe in superstitions like ghosts. Particularly in the old houses that withstand years of different generations of ownership. There is a possibility that suicide or murder happened all those years ago, and the current occupant is afraid the lingering souls will come for them and disturb their peaceful lives. I believe one of the best solutions for people to explore, is to reach out to the senior residents in their neighbourhood. Some of them have lived in the same place all their lives. They have seen all the changes happening around them. They have witnessed others coming and going. Talking with them should be able to uncover some intriguing stories from the past regarding one’s house. In conclusion, curiosity and motivation to find if there is a supernatural phenomenon in their house are two possible reasons why people want to investigate their house’s history. To find the answer, they can ask for nearby old people in the neighbourhood to share their tales.