In the future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

With the technological develepments development we have reached today there is a common view like people will no longer buy books, newspapers or other paper based articles because they will have a chance to read them on internet wihout any payment. Even though they have good reasons to believe that, I partially disagree with them. Nowadays, people using various social media platforms to meet their various needs. People started to learn daily news directly from their social media accounts so they don’t buy newspapers or watch the news on TV. Moreover, they started to read their books online without going any bookshop to purchase. Because of the internet’s accesibility today, many people choose this method which is more appealing and easy. Thus, the numbers of these people started to increase day to day. However, although the people who chose online methods have grew, there are still people who is looking for paper based books or newspapers including me. They see this as a passion and love to touch or the smell its papers. For instance, I don’t like the read books online because the phone casting a lot of blue light which bothers me a lot. Also, I like to visit bookshops, touch the books and read them a little bit before purchasing. Additionally, I have special library which includes the books that I collected since 2006. Moreover, the belief that online content is entirely free is a misconception. While it may be true that many websites offer free limited content, quality journalism and writing still come at a cost. Journalists and writers require fair compensation for their work, and without revenue from paid subscriptions, the quality of online content may suffer. In conclusion, while some people choose read any article online, the others see reading from paper as a hobby. In my opinion, the internet based reading was always accesible for emergencies but what matters for me is to touch and understand the soul’s of these papers.