International tourism has become a huge industry in the world. Are the problems than international travellers cause greater than the advantages they bring? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge of experience.

Nowadays, travelling abroad is the most popular activity in the world and it has become a huge industry. However, it can lead to advantages and disadvantages for some countries. In my opinion, I believe that can bring more advantages than drawbacks. On the one hand, there are many advantages of international tourism either to the country which they are travelling to or to the tourists. Firstly, the expansion of their culture and local stores and cuisine in order to encourage more people to learn about their history. For example, if someone travels to a place, he or she may share status about which famous building they have visited, what kind of local dishes they have tried or what souvenir could get in order to encourage people to visit there. Secondly, the region where you visit can get a great number of revenue from their visitors, whether from restaurants, stores, agencies, transportation, etc. Finally, visitors can open their views and meet new places On the other hand, the increase of citizens travelling abroad can lead to some drawbacks. Some misbehaviour of someone in another country could leave a bad impression on others, or vice-versa. Moreover, this action might increase the rate of local crime. Some local criminals observe the opportunity to steal tourists because they will go back soon to their city and they will not pursue so much and will keep it going. In conclusion, I think international tourism benefits both countries by enhancing their relationships and sharing culture despite some shortcomings that could break some people's impressions.